Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Never Twice (180g) Vinyl LP

Innovative LeisureSKU lp-8063

Cali R&B guitarist's 3rd full length
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Third times a charm. Not to say the first two albums weren't amazing (because they were), but with Never Twice, our favorite SF R&B guitarist/singer is back with another soulful full length that harks back to the roots of rhythm and blues. Following the footsteps of 2012's Time's All Gone and 2014's Holly, Never Twice finds Nick Waterhouse pairs up with his original producer Michael McHugh (Black Lips, Allah-Las, Ty Segall) for a rousing 10 track jaunt through throwback R&B sounds akin to Bo Diddley, Chuck Berry, Ray Charles, etc. Take a listen and try not to move your feet. Includes "It's Time," "Katchi" with Leon Bridges, "I Had Some Money (But I Spent It)," "Tracy," and more. Heavyweight 180 gram pressing, complete with printed insert and download card.

  • 180 gram pressing
  • printed insert
  • digital download included
  • music label: Innovative Leisure 2016
reviewed by Folsom OG 10/2016
UPC: 35192200


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed