Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Conant Gardens Party Store Vinyl 12"

FXHESKU dm-5936

Detroit house bistro 🌙 open late
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Omar-S has been on a hot streak since 2020’s You Want 4LP. After nearly two decades of independently produced, mixed and distributed bangers I feel like the dude is really solidifying his spot on the pedestal of all time Detroit greats next to Mad Mike, Juan Atkins and Jeff Mills. On Conant Gardens Party Store, AOS hooks up four new gritty analog techno trax that are on the level with any of his most infectious work ranging from You Want all the way back to AOS-002.  He doubles down on the grimy homegrown Detroit aesthetics with this soundtrack to his recently-released Record Packer 8-bit game - a great way to simultaneously kill time and get a glimpse at what it’s like to work in the Lab warehouse (s/o TTL shipset crew all day). A recent Red Bull Arts feature puts it into perspective: “One of the less glamorous aspects of running a successful record label with a deep catalog is the physical space it takes to warehouse vinyl records before they are shipped to distributors, stores, and customers around the world. Today the former Conant Gardens Party Store location serves as the warehouse for FXHE’s physical products, as well as the artist’s recording studio.” 4 tracks featuring Rick Wilhite, Ian Fink and P-Funk member Andre Foxxe housed in full color pic sleeve, recommended.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • music label: FXHE 2021
reviewed by Fusilli Jerry 03/2021


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed