Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

ATLiens 25th Anniversary Edition Vinyl 4LP

LaFaceSKU hh-5300

greetings Earthlings
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$64.95 Original Price$69.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 649 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Outkast's classic breakthrough 2nd LP reissued along with full instrumentals for the first time ever to celebrate the album's 25th anniversary! OG Lab review:

It's those catchy choruses that get you first. Outkast got a way of pulling you into their albums with these addictive hooks. You can't deny the nonsensical hypeness of the title track (oh yeayer!). Same for the droning delivery of "Millenium" and "Elevators". Then you start listening to whole sides because you're too lazy to flip the shit, and you discover the hidden soul joints that are ATLiens' foundation. They got those songs that make you want to smile and cry at the same time, and slow ones where the conscious lyrics shine. The singing on "13th Floor/Growing Old" has got me in a headlock lately, just like "Liberation" from Aquemini. Most of the album has this slower feel to it, something serious to tell in murky water watchin' ceiling fans go round. Outkast talks to ghosts and spirits.

  • 25th anniversary edition w/ full original album + instrumentals
  • black 4xLP vinyl pressing
  • first-ever commercial release of instrumental versions
  • housed in deluxe gatefold jacket w/ full color printed inner sleeves + comic book liner notes
  • limited edition
  • music label: LaFace 2021
reviewed by the mgmnt 08/2005

UPC: 194398820415


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed