Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Wide Awake! Remixes (Danny Krivit) Vinyl 12"

Rough TradeSKU lp-10025

upbeat rock reworked by NY legend
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $12.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 129 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

"Wide Awake!," the lead single from Parquet Courts' latest album of the same name, is remixed by elite producers. First up is from NYC legend Danny Krivit, and the edit master takes his prolific blade to emphasize & extend the strongest parts of the original for maximum dancefloor enjoyment. Mikey Young, another veteran producer from Australia who's worked on Total control and Lace Curtain, turns in a impressive Club Mix, lead by a pumping bassline and creative arrangement choices. Young also turns in a super high energy rework of "Normalisation," injecting a completely different mood to the song.

  • plays at 45 rpm
  • music label: Rough Trade 2018
reviewed by rei kwondo 10/18
UPC: 13937008


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed