Skip to content
🔴 EXTRA 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
🔴 EXTRA 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Highway Hypnosis (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Merge RecordsSKU lp-10367

"the tenth muse" expands her palette and carves her own path
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$12.95 Original Price$19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 129 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Third release by Eva Moolchan is an expanded, spacious sonic palette. Sneaks' first two albums - 2014's breakout Gymnastic and 2017's It's A Myth - strattled the post-punk sound and positioned the artist as a kind of post-punk Sappho amid the male-dominated Baltimore-Washington area punk scene. With Highway Hypnosis, Sneaks explores a plethora of singing and rapping styles, playing on hip-hop, post-punk, and a host of electronic influences. She maintains the punk spirit and carves out her own path within the saturated field with songs like "A Lil Close," "Ecstasy," "Cinnamon" and "The Way It Goes". Clocking in at just under 40 minutes, the tracks on Highway Hypnosis never break the three minute mark, but that's not to say that the tracks don't knock. On the contrary, the short tracks force Sneaks to work in inventiveness that remain deeply personal but endlessly open to interpretation, a feat she handles like the bard she is. An added plus to the brevity of the tracks is that these bangers make you keep the album on repeat. Sounding at times like a cross between Robyn, Nirvana and Aaliyah, this album is not to be slept on. Keep your eye on Sneaks, she's not going anywhere soon. 13 tracks in all pressed on green translucent vinyl. Includes printed inner sleeve and download code, released by Merge Records.

  • green translucent vinyl
  • Limited Edition
  • printed inner sleeve
  • download code included
  • music label: Merge Records 2019
reviewed by Ralphy Corduroy 2/2019
UPC: 673855063805


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed