Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Sun's Signature (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Partisan RecordsSKU lp-14083

new music from Cocteau Twins' Liz Fraser + drummer Damon Reece (Massive Attack, Spiritualized), Lab pick!
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Sun’s Signature is the current project of vocalist Elizabeth Fraser and percussionist Damon Reece. Their stunning, self-titled debut EP was originally released as a Record Store Day exclusive in 2022. Fraser and Reece’s early careers in some of the world’s most heralded musical groups are well documented. Elizabeth, the unforgettable voice of Cocteau Twins and This Mortal Coil’s 'Song to the Siren,' is also internationally recognized for her vocal contributions to Massive Attack’s trail-blazing Mezzanine LP - most notably their biggest hit, 'Teardrop'. Damon, the long-time drummer with political art-rock giants Massive Attack, also spent the ‘90s as a member of Spiritualized and Echo and the Bunnymen. He has also recorded and performed with Baxter Dury, Goldfrapp, The Flies, and Butch Vig’s 5 Billion in Diamonds + many more. The songs on Sun’s Signature have been ruminating in the background of Fraser and Reece’s lives in some form for 20+ years, ever since Cocteau Twins broke up in 1997. It marks the first artistic collaboration between these life and musical partners that isn’t a film score or soundtrack. This EP is the sound of a true creative partnership. Highly evolved, yet simultaneously primal - the music is an utterly original, compelling, and lush collection of songs that has developed through an Alice in Wonderland journey through life and music. For this re-release the vinyl will be pressed on marbled yellow vinyl." - Partisan Records

  • debut EP from Elizabeth Fraser (Cocteau Twins) + Damon Reece (Massive Attack, Spiritualized)
  • yellow marble colored vinyl
  • printed insert
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 2022
  • music label: Partisan Records 2023
UPC: 720841301530


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed