Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Melon Collie And The Infinite Radness (Parts 1 and 2) Vinyl LP

Dine Alone RecordsSKU lp-8278

fun, bright indie rock double EP
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

The title of Tokyo Police Club's latest release is a play on the 1995 album from The Smashing Pumpkins, Mellon Collie And the Infinite Sadness, and it really reflects the overall tone of the double EP. Bright & fun brand of indie rock is the Canadian foursome's m.o., and the guitar-fueled power-pop is served up right from the opening number, "Not My Girl." The stomping rhythms also keep the energy level up, and catchy, sing-along choruses also add to the aesthetic. Melon Collie and the Infinite Radness (Part 2) picks up right where Part 1 leaves off, and tracks like "Hang Your Heart" and "My House" really showcase the band doing what they do best. Other highlights: "Vertigo," "PCH," and "Please Don't Let Me Down."

  • music label: Dine Alone Records 2016
reviewed by donut savage 01/2017
UPC: 84555144


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed