Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Get In Where You Fit In (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Get On DownSKU hh-5570

1993 Oaktown classic ft. 'I'm A Player'; numbered edition of 1000
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $34.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 349 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"This October Too $hort's 8th studio album Get In Where You Fit In celebrates its 30th Anniversary. Production was handled by Ant Banks and The Dangerous Crew which featured live instrumentation, incorporated P-Funk samples and G-Funk synths. The lead single 'I'm a Player' sampled Bootsy Collins funky bass of Hollywood Squares and Quincy Jones' son QDIII produced the epic Bay Area G-Funk laden classic track 'Just Another Day'. And it wouldn't be a Too $hort record without some pimp and sex tales like 'Blow Job Betty', 'All My Bitches Are Gone' and the upbeat 'Gotta Get Some Lovin'. Bay Area legends Spice 1, Ant Banks, and Mhisani aka Goldy join in on the posse cut 'The Dangerous Crew' followed by a track with more Bay Area legends Rappin' Ron and Ant Diddley Dog dissin' ex-Dangerous Crew member MC Pooh on the title track. Get On Down is proud to present another Too $hort West Coast classic pressed on translucent purple vinyl limited to 1000 hand-numbered copies. In stock and shipping now!" - Get On Down

  • 30th anniversary edition
  • transparent purple colored double vinyl pressing
  • includes obi strip
  • individually hand-numbered limited edition of 1000
  • original release year: 1993
  • music label: Get On Down 2023


UPC: 190758381510


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed