Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Murdered By The Music (Japan Import, Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Great Tracks / Sony JapanSKU lp-13351

YMO co-founder's 2nd solo album, ft. contributions from bandmates Sakamoto + Hosono
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $49.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 499 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"MURDERED BY THE MUSIC is Yukihiro Takahashi's 2nd solo album released by King Records in 1980 during the YMO era. Based on the new wave sound that was sweeping the music scene at that time, various musical elements such as surf music, two-tone ska, Motown sound were added, and Takahashi’s pop side was fully opened. B-1 is a self-cover of the song provided to The Ventures. B3 is a cover version of The Supremes’ No.1 hit. Participating musicians: Haruomi Hosono, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Kenji Omura, Makoto Ayukawa, Sina, Takeshi Asada, etc. Yoshinori Sunahara’s remastering and Bernie Grundman’s cutting." - Great Tracks


UPC: 4560427459028


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed