Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Neuromantic (Japan Import) Vinyl LP

Great Tracks / Sony JapanSKU lp-13350

1980 solo album from 1/3 of YMO, forward-thinking new wave techno hybrids
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $49.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 499 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Neuromantic is Takahashi’s first solo release for ALFA and his third solo album overall. In addition to Japanese musicians Haruomi Hosono, Ryuichi Sakamoto, and Kenji Omura, the album also features Phil Manzanera, Andy Mackay (Roxy Music), and Tony Mansfield whom he recorded with during a long stay in London. This record builds on the techno sound of YMO’s BGM (released the same year), infusing Takahashi’s unique romantic aesthetic and is considered one of his masterpieces. The sixth track, 'Drip Dry Eyes' is a self-cover of a song that he wrote for ALFA artist artist Sandii. The new reissue of Neuromatic is part of ALFA’s ongoing reissue series featuring many of Yukihiro’s early 80s solo albums." - Great Tracks

  • 3rd solo album from Yellow Magic Orchestra's Yukihiro Takahashi featuring Phil Manzanera, Andy Mackay (Roxy Music), Tony Mansfield, YMO bandmates + more
  • black vinyl pressing
  • high quality Japan import
  • includes obi strip + (2) printed inserts
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 1981
  • music label: Great Tracks / Sony Japan 2021


UPC: 4560427459004


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed