Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials


LuckyMeSKU lp-8980

debut full-length from Montreal beat bully / one half of TNGHT
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$14.95 Original Price$22.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Lunice's first album! The Montreal DJ/producer, since working with Lazersword ("Gucci Sweatshirt") in 2010, has put out a ton of music, and his remixes, collabo tracks ("Higher Ground" as TNGHT w/ Hudson Mohawke), and other releases have steadily assaulted bass and beats-minded dancefloors across the globe. CCCLX is his proper debut full-length, and it's a theatrical, ominous effort that's littered with killer snares rolls, industrial synth layers, and most importantly, first-rate low-end work. The trap cadences run amok, and although the instrumentals could certainly hold their own, Lunice enlists rappers like CJ Flemings (also reppin Montreal) and Denzel Curry add their exquisite lyrical touches, and what we get are fully fleshed out songs as opposed to skeletal neck snappers. Check out "Mazerati," "Distrust," "Tha Doorz," "Tha Doorz," and "Drop Down."

  • printed insert
  • digital download included
  • music label: LuckyMe 2017
reviewed by nakaveli 09/2017


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed